« What to Look for in an Investment Property | Main | The Real Truth About Today’s Real Estate Market »

HUD Grant-Writing Workshops

HUD announces offering Grant-Writing Workshops

HUD (Department of Housing and Urban Development) is currently offering Grant-Writing Workshops all around the county. These workshops are free of charge and open to the public. The classes will discuss topics such as organizational capacity building, grant proposal writing techniques, accessing government funds, HUD common factors for award, and tips on working with local government agencies. The following is a list of upcoming workshops in May and June:

Workshops for May/June:

May 28-29: Baltimore, MD
email contact: James.C.Shay@hud.gov, Baltimore HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 2-3: Pittsburg, PA
email contact: Cynthia.L.Haines@hud.gov, Pittsburgh HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 9-10: Norfolk, VA
email contact: Anne.Davis@hud.gov, Richmond HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 12-13: South Bend, IN
email contact: Teresa.M.Jeternewburn@hud.gov, Indianapolis HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 18-19: Shepardstown, WV
email contact: Evelyn.Young@hud.go, Charleston HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 18-19: Warwick, RI
email contact: Ernest.Zupancic@hud.gov, Rhode Island/New Hampshire HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 24-26: Culpepper, VA
email contact: Anne.Davis@hud.gov, Richmond HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 30-July 1: Erie, PA
email contact: Cynthia.L.Haines@hud.gov, Pittsburgh HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 30-July 1: Chicago, IL
email contact: David.K.Cole@hud.gov, Chicago HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 2008: Salt Lake City, UT
email contact: Pauline.Zvonkovic@hud.gov, Salt Lake City HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 2008: Rochester, NY
email contact: Michele.E.Bernier@hud.gov, Buffalo HUD CFBCI Liaison

June 2008: Wyoming
email contact: Christian.Stearns@hud.gov, Casper HUD CFBCI Liaison

For a list of later workshops (July-September), please consult the following site: http://www.hud.gov/offices/fbci/grantwriting08.cfm

For other information about HUD's Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives, consult the site here: http://www.hud.gov/offices/fbci/

Post a comment

(We welcome your comments but ask that you keep them relevant to the specific topic/blog entry. In addition, we reserve the right not to post and/or to remove any inappropriate or blatantly self promotional comments. Thank you.)

55x130 WISC logo.jpg


Reads and Links

E-mail me at chiefblogger (at) wiacademy.com (Please use the traditional @ symbol and e-mail address format; I'm listing it this way here to avoid spam.)

Below are some links you may find of interest:

Wealth Intelligence Academy

Credit Card Tips


Receive an e-mail notice every time I post a new entry.

Enter your Email


Powered by FeedBlitz